Reviews for Trinity

5.0 out of 5 stars Family,July 27, 2011
By 
Amanda_Gray “Disciple of the writen word” (El Paso, texas, United States) – See all my reviews
 

I found in the reading of Trinity a quirky sense of humor a strong message of hope and family values that are missing in a lot if stories. Always you get the image of family left behind while the hero/heroine goes off to save the world. In Trinity I found a strength through unity and in fighting to save the world a fight to stay together. Love conquering fear is a wonderful way to spend a day of reading. I recommend this read for its fast pace adventure and positive message.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
 
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read!,July 11, 2011
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

Wow what can i say but…. I LOVED IT! I was completely hooked right from the beginning it was so hard to put this book down you get so wrapped up in their world. Deena doesn’t disappoint, her story takes you on an amazing journey full of good old fashion Good vs Evil in such a new and exciting way, Romance, passion, danger, action and plenty of gorgeous angel brethren to put your imagination into overdrive. What more can a girl ask for?!?! *winks*

Being a mother myself I could totally relate to Emma Livingston’s character, a love a mother has for her child is so strong we’d do anything to keep them safe and out of harms way.

Emma’s a single mum who has had her heart-broken in the past and is having trouble trusting people, her daughter Hannah has been having regular nightmares which has been taking its toll on them both.
Hannah’s principal Michael D’Angelo has a little secret *whispers* that he’s a gorgeous Angel and is the most powerful protector in the Brethren and is assigned to protect Emma and Hannah from Agremon (who gives me the creeps) *shivers* and the devil himself Namirha who is after an ancient warriors power.

The passion between Emma and Michael had me melting in my seat *giggles* Will evil tear them apart? You’ll have to read Trinity to find out!
This book is a must read for all you Paranormal lovers even if you’re not it’s a world that leaves you wanting more.
Thanks Deena for introducing us to the gorgeous Brethren. Can’t wait to read more about them.

I BELIEVE IN ANGELS!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
 

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Trinity A Brethren Novel,June 29, 2011

Previous reviews have said it all!
So I’ll all I can add is “This is a MUST read”
These Angels will have you begging for more.
Suitable for the Ladies & the Men will LOVE it to
& leaving you wanting MORE.
Thank you Deena Remiel for an amazing story & so looking
forward to a LOT more from the Brethren.
I promise you won’t be sorry *********
I 1st bought on my kindle on release day & now
looking forward to having it in paper back & a reread ! !

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
 

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book!,June 27, 2011

Ahhhhh! Where to start!?!?!

When I first purchased this book on my barnes and noble Nook, I was shocked to see that it was over five hundred pages long. I thought that it would take me forever to finish it, but boy was I wrong. I don’t think I have ever read a book this fast! I finished this book in about five hours total. I blazed through this novel, turning pages frantically because I couldn’t wait to find out what happened next. I had to put the book down about halfway through in order to get some sleep and kept thinking about it for several hours after I stopped reading. Trinity by Deena Remiel is the best book I have read this year! It has earned a spot in my favorite books of all time category as well! Whoo!

This story is fantastic in every way imaginable! Romance, humor, adventure, twists and turns, a gorgeous cover, great character development, outstanding plot, fantastic dialog and writing,a spectacular ending, and an epic battle of good vs. evil. Hannah’s growth was especially amazing to watch! What a badass five-year old. All of the angels are fantastic as well. I don’t deny having sweet dreams while reading this book. Emma and Micheal have such good chemistry. I found myself blushing and swooning in some of their more heated scenes. I also love the fact that Emma works at a school, like myself, and I also loved the fact that she was five foot two, like me as well. (Go short people!)

This book is amazing! It made me happy, sad, laugh, nearly cry, and left me completely satisfied. I will definitely be waiting (im)patiently for the next book in the series, which is titled Relic. The one question I asked myself while reading this book was: Why haven’t you read this sooner?

Go check it out! You won’t be disappointed!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
 

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Review for Trinity,June 26, 2011

Summary: Emma is a single mother to 5-year-old Hannah who has been waking up the last six months from nightmares. At least she thought they were nightmares until Hannah told her the evil Agremon who has been trying to get her for his master, Namirha. Emma didn’t believe what Hannah was telling her and then she had her own little incident. Michael is there to help her through the incident brought on by Agremon and finally shares what has been going on with Hannah. Once Michael hears this, he tells her he is an Angel. And not just any angel, but a protector. To top it off, Emma and (most especially) Hannah, are very special in the war against evil.Emma, not believing what Michael is telling her, kicks him out and can’t believe she trusted him. Then another incident, brought on by Agremon, issues Michael to move in and protect her yet again, making her a believer. Soon the rest of the Brethren show up, and the training to defeat evil begins.

My Thoughts: Deena Remiel paints the picture and you cant help but keep turning the page to see if good will triumph over evil. At one point in the book my phone rang in an intense scene, and I actually jumped. To me, I had been in that scene and Agremon was my enemy. The love and passion growing and forming between Michael and Emma had me smiling, and kept turning the page to get more. The Brethren and Hannah had me cheering out loud. At this stage i’m anxiously awaiting the next book in the series. By the end of this book, you will know……ANGELS DO EXIST…..AND EVIL BETTER WATCH OUT.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
 

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Great new series!!,June 26, 2011

Loved this book! From beginning to end, I was enthralled with the storyline. I love a good paranormal and this book delivers all around. The romance was spicy and as the saying goes, I definitely would not kick Michael out of my bed. Trinity would appeal to a wide-audience, male and female alike, as the romance isn’t as heavy in Trinity as in other paranormal romances. This is a must read, and I’m eagerly awaiting book 2 in this series. My suggestion is…READ THIS BOOK and then tell all your friends about it!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
 

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars new angelic adventures,June 26, 2011

This is a spectacular book. It is a must read! It gives a fresh new look at the world of Angels. These are not your typical Angels. I truely enjoyed the story & I know you will too! Deena great job….hope to see more!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
 

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars The best book I’ve read so far this year!,June 2, 2011
This review is from: Trinity (The Brethren Series) (Kindle Edition)

Ahhhhh! Where to start!?!?!

When I first purchased this book on my barnes and noble Nook, I was shocked to see that it was over five hundred pages long. I thought that it would take me forever to finish it, but boy was I wrong. I don’t think I have ever read a book this fast! I finished this book in about five hours total. I blazed through this novel, turning pages frantically because I couldn’t wait to find out what happened next. I had to put the book down about halfway through in order to get some sleep and kept thinking about it for several hours after I stopped reading. Trinity by Deena Remiel is the best book I have read this year! It has earned a spot in my favorite books of all time category as well! Whoo!

This story is fantastic in every way imaginable! Romance, humor, adventure, twists and turns, a gorgeous cover, great character development, outstanding plot, fantastic dialog and writing,a spectacular ending, and an epic battle of good vs. evil. Hannah’s growth was especially amazing to watch! What a badass five-year old. All of the angels are fantastic as well. I don’t deny having sweet dreams while reading this book. Emma and Micheal have such good chemistry. I found myself blushing and swooning in some of their more heated scenes. I also love the fact that Emma works at a school, like myself, and I also loved the fact that she was five foot two, like me as well. (Go short people!)

This book is amazing! It made me happy, sad, laugh, nearly cry, and left me completely satisfied. I will definitely be waiting (im)patiently for the next book in the series, which is titled Relic. The one question I asked myself while reading this book was: Why haven’t you read this sooner?

Go check it out! You won’t be disappointed!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
 

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Your Paranormals? Try this one!,May 27, 2011
By 
 
This review is from: Trinity (The Brethren Series) (Kindle Edition)

WOW… so, this is one of those books that kept me up all night, the type where you have to literally tear yourself away from it so you can get some sleep. I even read while cooking a stir-fry at one point! LOl It’s dark, it’s sensual, it’s gritty…its’ fabulous!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
 

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Spine Tingling Read!,May 21, 2011
By 
 
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Trinity (The Brethren Series) (Kindle Edition)

Hannah a 6-year-old girl is being harassed in her dreams. Emma who is Hannah’s mother is a her wit’s end on what to do for her daughter. Lack of sleep and the stress about Hannah’s nightmares are taking its toll on Emma. When she begins to think she’s seeing things she turns to her friend Michael. After telling Michael all that has been happened to her daughter Michael decides to help them. Michael is part of a group of Angels that are sworn to protect the good and innocent from Evil. They are called The Brethren…. Michael, Emma and Hannah will be fighting evil with the help of some friends… The war ensues and keeps you on your toes with spine tingling action and wonderment. What will happen? Will Good triumph over evil? Read and find out!
I really enjoyed this book because it makes you want to know what is going to happen next. It’s a real page turner. From page one it grabs you and holds on. There’s mystery, magic, action and divine inspiration.
Michael makes me want to believe in Angels and Hannah is such a delightful child that is believable. Emma is the protective mother who makes the story sweet with her protectiveness and endearing qualities. The book is easy to follow along with and makes for a great read.
I would recommend this book to any readers out there. It sucks you in and keeps you reading late into the night like any fantastic book should do! This Book is now in my KEEP pile!

Leanne

5.0 out of 5 stars Brethren Angels ROCK South Africa!,May 7, 2011
This review is from: Trinity (The Brethren Series) (Kindle Edition)

All the way from South Africa, Desere Steenberg writes:

“Believe in Angels? Well if you don’t, Trinity, by Deena Remiel, will change your mind in a wingflap!

Travel through the life and tribulations of Emma, single mom to Hannah, who becomes the target of a demon threatening to destroy both her and Emma’s livelihood!

Deena Remiel takes you on a journey of evil vs good like you have never experienced before. You won’t be able to put down this riveting read, as Deena Remiel creates such a passion for the reader to see the Trinity formed, that nothing else but getting to the end matters.

Can the strong, powerful angelic Michael take on evil, protect Emma and Hannah and overcome his tortured pass? Or will they all perish on the demon’s path of destruction?

Trinity is the number one read of 2011. Deena Remiel surpasses any and all expectations, IT DOES NOT GET BETTER THAN THIS! Pure brilliance = Trinity !!”

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
 

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Angels,April 2, 2011
This review is from: Trinity (The Brethren Series) (Kindle Edition)

I might find trouble just so this Angel Brethren will save me. Lead by a beautiful Angel, Michael, with his own internal struggles, this group of amazing saviours comes to the rescue of Mom and her gifted daughter. Just when you think you figured out the end the author adds another twist. No creature from Hell stands a chance when the love of a mother and her Angel support are fighting for the Good. A must read! Cant wait for the next one!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
 

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars The Brethren are here!,April 2, 2011
This review is from: Trinity (The Brethren Series) (Kindle Edition)

Trinity had me hooked from start to finish! Emma is a single mom, coping with her daughter Hannah’s nightmares. Little does she know, those nightmares are real. The only person that Emma has to turn to is the principal at her school, Michael D’Angelo. Michael is more than a principal, he’s one of the Brethren sent to protect Hannah and Emma and together the three must save the world. Before they can begin this battle, they must heal each others soul and find the true love they deserve. Will evil tear them apart? You’ll have to read Trinity to find out!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
 

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, LOVE!,March 30, 2011
This review is from: Trinity (The Brethren Series) (Kindle Edition)

This book will grab you by the heart and never let you go. It’s so real and well crafted that the story will stay with you. You’ll want your own angel!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
 

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
4.0 out of 5 stars A Wonderful Read!!!,March 23, 2011
This review is from: Trinity (The Brethren Series) (Kindle Edition)

Wonderful story and couldn’t put it down! Very gorgeous angels, romance, action and love of a mom who would do anything to keep her child safe and then there’s Micheal who is there protector. You also get to meet the Brethren, which is great. I was, however hoping for longer and a little more detail in the romance scenes between the two main characters, but overall I would recommend this book.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s